Who we are
Our leadership

Miller's Board and Group Executive Committee

Miller’s Board is ultimately responsible for the activities and governance of the partnership. Its Group Executive Committee develops and implements our strategy, and manages and oversees the running of the business under the leadership of CEO Greg Collins.

Our partnership BOARD

Photo of Graham Clarke

Graham Clarke

Non-Executive Chairman
Graham became Non-Executive Chairman in 2017 having previously held the position of Chief Executive of Miller from 2000-2016. He joined Miller in 1982 and was appointed to the Board in 1990. 
Greg Collins

Greg Collins

Chief Executive Officer
Greg was appointed as Chief Executive Officer in 2017 and chairs Miller’s Group Executive Committee. Greg joined Miller in 2004 to lead its professional risks business.  He was appointed to the Miller Board in 2007, became COO in 2011 and subsequently Deputy Chief Executive in 2016.
Martin Davison

Martin Davison

Chief Financial Officer
Martin is a qualified accountant and joined Miller in 1995 having previously worked in the London insurance market for the Lloyd’s regulatory division and in practice. 
Photo  of David Thomas

David Thomas

David joined the Board as a non-executive in June 2015. He started his insurance career in 1980 specialising in London Market and North American reinsurance. 
Photo of Ian Buckley

Ian Buckley

Independent non-executive
Ian joined the Miller Board as an independent non-executive in 2012 and is Chairman of the Risk Committee as well as a member of the Audit and Remuneration committees.


Ben Speers

Ben Speers

Chief Operating Officer
In the role of Chief Operating Officer, Ben is primarily responsible for leading the Management Services unit, which delivers all operational services to the business.
Ken Macdonald

Ken MacDonald

Head of Specialty
Ken leads Miller’s Specialty business unit comprising Energy, Marine, Property and Casualty and Special Risks activities that provide risk and (re)insurance solutions to a wide variety of clients on a global basis.
Gary Clark

Gary Clark

Head of Programmes
Gary is Head of Programmes and joined Miller in 1982. Gary is a member of the Non-Marine Executive Committee of the London and International Insurance Brokers' Association (LIIBA).
Andrew Challacombe

Andrew Challacombe

Head of Marine

Andrew leads Miller’s marine business, which comprises Hull, Yachts, War risks, Marine liability insurance and reinsurance, Cargo, Terrorism, Political risks and Claims.

Tim Norman

Tim Norman

Head of Property and Professional Lines
Tim leads Miller’s International and USA MGA and Professional, Executive & Financial risks business which provides risk and capacity solutions to a wide variety of clients on a global basis.
Timothy Press

Tim Press

Head of Special Risks
Tim has worked in the insurance industry since 1988 and joined Miller in 1996. He is Head of Special Risks. He specialises in all aspects of marine cargo, supply chain, credit and political risks, war, political violence and terrorism insurance.
Michael Papworth

Michael Papworth

Head of Asia and Head of Property & Casualty
Michael is Head of Asia and also Head of Property and Casualty, a division within the Specialty business unit at Miller which handles large industrial wholesale accounts as well as global cedant facultative business.
Alex Vincent

Alex Vincent

Head of Energy
Alex started his career at Miller in 1991 and is Head of Energy, a division of the Specialty business unit. He is responsible for upstream & downstream energy, power & utility, onshore & offshore construction and liability risks.