News from Miller

View our latest press information

Miller appoints two new independent non-executives

Miller is delighted to announce that Clare Thompson and Ian Buckley have joined its partnership board as independent non-executives.

Graham Clarke, Chief Executive of Miller, says: “Both Clare and Ian have a wealth of experience, bringing skills that will complement and support our partnership board. We look forward to their valuable input as we take our business forward as a limited liability partnership.”

Clare Thompson is a qualified Chartered Accountant and worked at PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) from 1976 till December 2011. She became a partner at PwC in 1988 and since then has held several high profile roles including UK Insurance Industry Leader, Financial Services Risk & Capital Advisory Leader, Business Unit Leader for Insurance & Asset Management Audit and most recently People Partner for Assurance, focused on talent management and career development planning. She recently led the 2011 reward review across PwC UK. Clare has extensive experience of working with financial services businesses around the world.

Clare is a non-executive director for the Disasters and Emergencies Committee and treasurer and non-executive director for the autism charity Autistica. She previously held non-executive roles for the British Red Cross and St Helen’s school. Clare will take over the Chair of the Audit Committee at Miller.

Ian is an Executive Director of Rathbone Brothers Plc, one of the UK’s leading providers of investment management services for private clients, charities and professional advisers. He is Chief Executive of the Group’s trust and tax businesses and Chairman of its pensions and advisory businesses. He also chairs its Group IT steering committee and is responsible at board level for risk and marketing. Ian has held advisory and consulting roles and was previously Chief Executive of Tenon Group Plc (now RSM Tenon). Ian is a non-executive director of Family Assurance Friendly Society. At Miller, Ian will Chair the Risk Committee and be a member of the Audit and Remuneration committees.