Our board

Oversees the delivery of our strategy

Graham Clarke
Non-Executive Chairman 


Graham became Non-Executive Chairman in 2017 having previously held the position of Chief Executive of Miller from 2000-2016. He joined Miller in 1982 and was appointed to the Board in 1990. Graham has held several senior industry positions, including two terms as a Director of the Council of Insurance Agents and Brokers (CIAB) Washington D.C., board member and Chairman of the London and International Insurance Brokers' Association (LIIBA) and President of the Insurance Institute of London. He is a Trustee of Lloyd's Charities Trust.

Greg Collins
Chief Executive Officer 

Greg Collins

Greg was appointed as Chief Executive Officer in 2017. Greg has worked in the insurance industry since 1977 and joined Miller in 2004 to lead its professional risks business. He was appointed to the Miller Board in 2007, became COO in 2011 and subsequently Deputy Chief Executive in 2016. Greg is on the board of The London and International Insurance Brokers' Association (LIIBA).

Martin Davison
Chief Financial Officer 


Martin is a qualified accountant and joined Miller in 1995 having previously worked in the London insurance market for the Lloyd’s regulatory division and in practice. He was appointed to the Board in 2009 and is responsible for Group Services' Finance, Legal, Compliance and Risk functions. He is a member of the Risk and Compliance Committees.

David Thomas

David Thomas

David joined the Board as a non-executive in June 2015. He started his insurance career in 1980 specialising in London Market and North American reinsurance. He became Chief Executive of RK Carvill in 2004 until the company became part of Willis (which is now known as Willis Towers Watson PLC and collectively referred to as “Willis”) in 2009. At Willis Towers Watson his current responsibilities include the capital and wholesale activities within the Insurance, Risk and Reinsurance division.


Ian Buckley
Independent non-executive  

Ian joined the Miller Board as an independent non-executive in 2012 and is Chairman of the Risk Committee as well as a member of the Audit and Remuneration committees. He is Senior Independent Director and Deputy Chairman of Family and Friends Assurance Society, a non executive director of Vision Independent Financial Planning Limited and a consultant to Rathbone Trust Company Limited.

Clare Thompson
Independent non-executive

Clare joined Miller as an independent non-executive in 2012 and is Chair of the Audit Committee. She is a Chartered Accountant and a non-executive director of Direct Line Insurance Group plc, the British United Provident Association and the Disasters Emergency Committee. She is also a director of Retail Charity Bonds PLC. Until December 2012 she was a partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP.